Evidence-Based Practice

Spring 2019 Post Graduate Certificate Program in Cognitive and Behavioral Interventions

Event Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed May 08 2019.
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Wednesday, May 1, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 6:00pm to 8:30pm

Adolescent Community Reinforcement Approach (A-CRA)

The Adolescent Community Reinforcement Approach (A-CRA) is a developmentally appropriate treatment for youth and young adults (12-24 years old) with substance misuse or substance use disorders.  A-CRA is an evidence based treatment developed by Chestnut Health Systems.The brief treatment model can be delivered in outpatient clinics, community settings, homes, or school based settings and typically involves weekly sessions which can include parent(s) or caregivers.  Clinicians are trained and certified t